Ward 62

The Protea Sub-Council 20 incorporates Wards 58, 59, 62 and 73, and includes these areas: Bergvliet, Bishopscourt, Claremont, Constantia, Harfield Village, Heathfield, Kenilworth, Meadowridge, Mowbray, Newlands, Plumstead, Rondebosch, Rosebank, Wynberg (click here for map).

The main purpose of such Ward Forums is to create a structure through which interest groups can contribute towards enhancing democracy in local government and influencing development in their respective wards.


The area of Fernwood belongs to Ward 62, along with a list of other civics and safety and security organisations.

  •  Barabarossa Residents Association

  •  Bishopscourt Residents Association

  •  Bishopscourt Village Residents Association

  •  Constantia Hills Residents Association

  •  Constantia Property Owners Association

  •  Old Wynberg Village Society

  •  Upper Trovato Residents Association

  •  Ward 62 Association

  •  Wynberg Civic Association

  •  Wynberg Improvement District

  •  Badgemore Home Owners Association

  •  Fernwood Residents Association

  •  Newlands Residents Association

  •  Gabriel Road Residents & Traders Association

  •  Wynberg Community Police Forum

  •  Diep River Community Police Forum

  •  Concerned Residents of Wynberg 

The ward councillor for Ward 62 is Cllr Emile Langenhoven. He can be reached at emile.langenhoven@capetown.gov.za.


The Secretary to the Sub-Council Manager is Shiobhan Williams, who can be contacted at:

Protea Sub-Council (20)

Alphen Centre, Main Road, CONSTANTIA 7806

Private Bag X4, CONSTANTIA 7848

Tel: 021 794 2493

Fax: 021 794 7692

Email: shiobhan.williams@capetown.gov.za